Call us: 0191 3896589
[{"DocumentName":"The Castings, Ravenscraig","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-castings-ravenscraig","Address":"Meadowhead Road, Ravenscraig, ML2 7UT"},{"DocumentName":"Baxterfield, Hill of Beath","DocumentUrlPath":"/baxterfield-hill-of-beath","Address":"Torbeith Gardens, Hill of Beath, Fife, KY4 8DX"},{"DocumentName":"Bucknall Grange, Stoke on Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/bucknall-grange-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Eaves Lane, Bucknall, Stoke on Trent, ST2 8JY"},{"DocumentName":"Mill Brow, Speke","DocumentUrlPath":"/mill-brow-speke","Address":"Central Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, L24 0TL"},{"DocumentName":"The Parks Phase 5, Anfield","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parks-phase-5-anfield","Address":"Glaisher Street, Anfield, Liverpool, L5 1AB"},{"DocumentName":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-woodlands-skelmersdale","Address":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 6QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Woodford Grange, Winsford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodford-grange-winsford","Address":"Woodford Grange, Woodford Lane, Winsford, CW7 4EH"},{"DocumentName":"Cottonfields, Atherton","DocumentUrlPath":"/cottonfields-atherton","Address":"Gibfield Park Avenue, Atherton, M46 0SU"},{"DocumentName":"Lyndon Park, Great Harwood","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyndon-park-great-harwood","Address":"Harwood Lane, Great Harwood, BB6 7TB"},{"DocumentName":"Riverbank View at Charlestown, Salford","DocumentUrlPath":"/riverbank-view-at-charlestown-salford","Address":"Littleton Road, Salford, M6 6HX"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Park, Middleton","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-park-middleton","Address":"Borrowdale Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 5GG"},{"DocumentName":"Connell Gardens Phase 2, Gorton","DocumentUrlPath":"/connell-gardens-phase-3-gorton","Address":"Pottery Lane, Gorton, Manchester, M12 5FL"},{"DocumentName":"Coppice Heights, Dipton","DocumentUrlPath":"/coppice-heights-dipton","Address":"Palmer Road, Dipton, County Durham, DH9 9HY"},{"DocumentName":"Fairway, Darlington","DocumentUrlPath":"/fairway-darlington","Address":"McMullen Road, Darlington, DL1 2GA"},{"DocumentName":"Hampton Green, Coxhoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/hampton-green-coxhoe","Address":"Off St Marys Terrace, Coxhoe, County Durham, DH6 4JB"},{"DocumentName":"Byron Mews, Seaham","DocumentUrlPath":"/byron-mews-seaham","Address":"Off Heathway, Seaham, County Durham, SR7 7UX"},{"DocumentName":"Amy Johnson, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/amy-johnson-hull","Address":"Hawthorn Avenue, Hull, HU3 5PY"},{"DocumentName":"Kingfields Park, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/kingfields-park-hull","Address":"Kesteven Way, Hull, HU7 3HJ"},{"DocumentName":"Capella, Scarborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/capella-scarborough","Address":"Off Westway, Scarborough, YO11 3ED"},{"DocumentName":"Ebor Chase, Norton Nr Malton","DocumentUrlPath":"/ebor-chase-norton","Address":"Langton Road, Norton, Nr Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 9PU"},{"DocumentName":"The Fell","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-fell-gibside","Address":"Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham, DH2 2TT"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Heights, Thurnscoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-heights-thurnscoe","Address":"School Street, Thurnscoe, South Yorkshire, S63 0AW"},{"DocumentName":"Somerville, Cambuslang","DocumentUrlPath":"/somerville-cambuslang","Address":"Dale Avenue, Cambuslang, Glasgow, G72 7DB"},{"DocumentName":"Skylarks Grange, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/skylarks-grange-doncaster","Address":"Long Lands Lane, Doncaster, DN5 7XB"},{"DocumentName":"Abbotsway, Paisley","DocumentUrlPath":"/abbotsway-paisley","Address":"Inchinnan Road, Paisley, PA3 2RA"},{"DocumentName":"High Farm, Normanby","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-farm-normanby","Address":"Off Trunk Road, Normanby, Middlesbrough, TS6 0AA"},{"DocumentName":"The Springs, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-springs-doncaster","Address":"Campsall Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 0BT"},{"DocumentName":"Earlybraes, Barlanark","DocumentUrlPath":"/earlybraes-barlanark","Address":"Hallhill Road, Barlanark, Glasgow, G33 4QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Broomview, Edinburgh","DocumentUrlPath":"/broomview-edinburgh","Address":"Broomhouse Road, Edinburgh, EH11 3TP"},{"DocumentName":"Affinity, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/affinity-leeds","Address":"South Parkway, Leeds, LS14 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Aurora, Castleford","DocumentUrlPath":"/aurora-castleford","Address":"Premier Way, Castleford, WF10 5XR"},{"DocumentName":"Fusion, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/fusion-leeds","Address":"Wykebeck Mount, Leeds, LS9 0HN"},{"DocumentName":"Elm Tree Park, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/elm-tree-park-wakefield","Address":"Milton Road, Wakefield, WF2 8AB"},{"DocumentName":"Heron's Reach, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/herons-reach-bradford","Address":"Allerton Lane, Bradford, BD15 8HB"},{"DocumentName":"Timeless, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/timeless-leeds","Address":"York Road, Leeds, LS14 6UH"},{"DocumentName":"Woodlands View, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodlands-view-bradford","Address":"Stanley Road, Bradford, BD2 1AS"},{"DocumentName":"Eclipse, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/eclipse-sheffield","Address":"Harborough Avenue, Sheffield, S2 1QT"},{"DocumentName":"Prince's Gardens, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/princes-gardens-sheffield","Address":"Queen Mary Road, Sheffield, S2 1BG"},{"DocumentName":"Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/academics-peterborough","Address":"Western Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4HG"},{"DocumentName":"Phase 2 at Roman Fields, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/phase-2-at-roman-fields-peterborough","Address":"Manor Drive, Peterborough, PE4 7EB"},{"DocumentName":"The Scholars at Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-scholars-peterborough","Address":"Poplar Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4HG"},{"DocumentName":"Chase Farm, Gedling","DocumentUrlPath":"/chase-farm-gedling","Address":"Arnold Lane, Gedling, Nottingham, NG4 4HF"},{"DocumentName":"Hedgerows, Bolsover","DocumentUrlPath":"/hedgerows-bolsover","Address":"Mooracre Lane, Bolsover, S44 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Meadow View, Shirebrook","DocumentUrlPath":"/meadow-view-shirebrook","Address":"Meadow Lane, Shirebrook, NG20 8RY"},{"DocumentName":"Mill Farm, Tibshelf","DocumentUrlPath":"/mill-farm-tibshelf","Address":"Mansfield Road, Tibshelf, DE55 5NF"},{"DocumentName":"The Parade, Bridgwater","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parade-bridgwater","Address":"Bristol Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4BP"},{"DocumentName":"Malvern View, Bartestree","DocumentUrlPath":"/malvern-view-bartestree","Address":"Ledbury Road, Bartestree, Herefordshire, HR1 4FF"},{"DocumentName":"Porthouse Rise, Bromyard","DocumentUrlPath":"/porthouse-rise-bromyard","Address":"64 Porthouse Rise, Bromyard, Herefordshire, HR7 4LW"},{"DocumentName":"Spirit Quarters, Coventry","DocumentUrlPath":"/spirit-quarters-phase-4-coventry","Address":"Milverton Road, Coventry, CV2 1GS"},{"DocumentName":"The Edge, Nottingham","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-edge-nottingham","Address":"Arkwright Walk, Nottingham, NG2 2HN"},{"DocumentName":"The Paddocks, Lightmoor Village","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-paddocks-telford","Address":"The Bache, Lightmoor Village, Telford, TF4 3FQ"},{"DocumentName":"Upton Place, Northampton","DocumentUrlPath":"/upton-place-northampton","Address":"High Street, Upton, Northampton, NN5 4DJ"},{"DocumentName":"Central Park, Darlington","DocumentUrlPath":"/central-park-darlington","Address":"Haughton Road, Darlington, DL1 1DR"},{"DocumentName":"Elder Gardens, Newton Aycliffe","DocumentUrlPath":"/elder-gardens-newton-aycliffe","Address":"Off Middridge Road, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 7EL"},{"DocumentName":"Lyme Gardens Phase 2, Stoke On Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyme-gardens-phase-2-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Commercial Road, Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, ST1 3QP"},{"DocumentName":"The Mallards, Swanley","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-mallards-swanley","Address":"St. Mary's Road, Swanley, Kent, BR8 7BA"},{"DocumentName":"Highgrove Place, Burnley","DocumentUrlPath":"/highgrove-place","Address":"Accrington Road, Burnley, BB11 4AZ"},{"DocumentName":"NorthBridge, Glasgow","DocumentUrlPath":"/northbridge","Address":"Pinkston Road, Glasgow, G4 0DD"},{"DocumentName":"Dominion, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/dominion","Address":"Woodfield Way, Doncaster, DN4 8FE"},{"DocumentName":"Suthers Court Phase 3","DocumentUrlPath":"/suthers-court-phase-3","Address":"Suthers Street, Oldham, Manchester , OL9 7EQ"},{"DocumentName":"Brue Farm, Highbridge","DocumentUrlPath":"/brue-farm-highbridge","Address":"Huntspill Road, Highbridge, Somerset, TA9 3DE"},{"DocumentName":"Jessop Park, Bristol","DocumentUrlPath":"/jessop-park-bristol","Address":"William Jessop Way, Hartcliffe, Bristol, BS13 0RL"},{"DocumentName":"Oswald Place, Cheadle","DocumentUrlPath":"/oswald-place-cheadle","Address":"Donald Cope & Co Estate Agents, 1 Cheadle Shopping Centre , Cheadle, ST10 1UY"},{"DocumentName":"Gynsill Gate, Anstey","DocumentUrlPath":"/gynsill-gate-anstey","Address":"Gynsill Lane, Anstey, Leicestershire , LE7 7AH"},{"DocumentName":"Coatsbrae, Paisley","DocumentUrlPath":"/coatsbrae-paisley","Address":"Barskiven Road, Paisley, PA1 2AB"},{"DocumentName":"Primrose Lodge, Goscote","DocumentUrlPath":"/primrose-lodge-goscote","Address":"Selling from Goodchilds Estate Agents, 200 High Street, Walsall, WS3 3LA"},{"DocumentName":"Vision, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/vision-bradford","Address":"Harrogate Road, Bradford, BD2 3HP"},{"DocumentName":"Canterbury Park, Liverpool","DocumentUrlPath":"/canterbury-park-liverpool","Address":"Princess Drive , Huyton, Liverpool, L14 9NQ"},{"DocumentName":"The Docklands, Birkenhead","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-docklands-birkenhead","Address":"Beaufort Road, Birkenhead , CH41 7AG"},{"DocumentName":"Foxlow Fields, Buxton","DocumentUrlPath":"/foxlow-fields-buxton","Address":"Ashbourne Road, Buxton, SK17 9LE"},{"DocumentName":"Evolve, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/evolve-wakefield","Address":"Cross Street, Hemsworth, Wakefield, WF9 4QP"},{"DocumentName":"Brearley Forge, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/brearley-forge-sheffield","Address":"Adrian Crescent, Sheffield, S5 8DL"},{"DocumentName":"The Sycamores","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-sycamores","Address":"Off Bath Lane, Stockton-on-Tees, TS18 2DX"},{"DocumentName":"Liberty Glade","DocumentUrlPath":"/liberty-glade","Address":"Off Blackthorn Way, Houghton le Spring, DH4 6JW"},{"DocumentName":"The Rise","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-rise","Address":"Off Whitehouse Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6EP"},{"DocumentName":"High View, Blaydon","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-view-blaydon","Address":"Off Elm Road, Blaydon-on-Tyne, NE21 5AW"},{"DocumentName":"Belgrave Place, Minster-on-Sea","DocumentUrlPath":"/belgrave-place-minster-on-sea","Address":"Belgrave Road, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 3EB"},{"DocumentName":"City's Reach, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/citys-reach-hull","Address":"Grange Road, Hull, HU9 4LQ"}]

How to find us

Off Whitehouse Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6EP

From the A1 North
• Take the A6085 exit toward A695 / City (Centre) / Blaydon / Newburn for 0.6 miles
• At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit onto Scotswood Road / A189 for 0.2 miles
• At the roundabout, take the 1st exit onto Scotswood Road / A695 for 1.4 miles
• Turn left onto Whitehouse Road / B1305 - The Rise is 0.5 miles on right hand side

From the A1 South
• Take the A694 exit toward A695 / Consett / Newcastle / Blaydon for 0.3 miles
• At the roundabout, take the 1st exit onto Derwenthaugh Road / A694 for 0.2 miles
• At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit onto A695 for 0.3 miles
• Merge onto Scotswood Road / A695 via the ramp to Newcastle for 1.4 miles
• Turn left onto Whitehouse Road / B1305 - The Rise is 0.5 miles on right hand side

Contact the development

Visit us:

Off Whitehouse Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6EP

Call us: 0191 3896589

Our sales lines are open 7am to 9pm, 7 days a week (including bank holidays).

Opening times

Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: Closed
Friday: Closed
Saturday: Closed

Request a brochure

Contact preferences:


Get access to exclusive offers, save your favourite houses and more
Enter security code:
 Security code

Marketing communications

To be the first to hear about new developments and releases, special offers and exclusive events, please select your preferred contact methods below. We will treat your data with respect and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You can read our privacy notice here.

Make an enquiry

Contact preferences:


Get access to exclusive offers, save your favourite houses and more
Enter security code:
 Security code

Marketing communications

To be the first to hear about new developments and releases, special offers and exclusive events, please select your preferred contact methods below. We will treat your data with respect and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You can read our privacy notice here.

  • 2-4 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon

About the development

The Rise brings a new kind of living to Scotswood. It gives you a collection of our finest homes in a range of contemporary designs that are ideal for modern life.

There is a choice of 2, 3 and 4 bedroom homes and apartments available which makes The Rise the perfect development whether you’re a first time buyer or looking to move up to something bigger. With panoramic views of the River Tyne and the City Centre being only minutes away, it is a location that offers it all.

With Help to Buy you could move with just a 5% deposit and fund the rest of the purchase price through a Government-backed equity loan of 20% of the purchase price, interest free for the first five years, plus a 75% mortgage. Or if you've got a home to sell, we could help you and even pay all of your estate agent fees with EasyMove.

Key features

  • A stunning choice of 2, 3 and 4 bedroom homes
  • A fantastic location with beautiful views
  • Great facilities on your doorstep
  • Within easy reach of the A1
  • Approximately 10 minutes from Newcastle City Centre
  • Help to Buy available
  • EasyMove available to help make the move even easier

Make an enquiry > Request a brochure >


Home styles

The Callerton

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Montagu

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Kielder

  • Available as Semi-Detached, Terraced
  • 2 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Featherstone

  • Semi-Detached
  • 2 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Styford

  • Available as Detached, Semi-Detached, Terraced
  • 3 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Ridley

  • Available as Semi-Detached, Terraced
  • 3 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Falstone

  • Available as Detached, Terraced
  • 3 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Corbridge

  • Semi-Detached
  • 3 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

The Wylam

  • Detached
  • 4 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

Home styles coming soon


Development Layout

X

Local Area

The Rise is found on the banks of the River Tyne on the western edge of Newcastle. Its elevated position gives beautiful views of the river and surrounding area.

Being just three miles from the City Centre and with superb transport links, the development location puts the whole city within easy reach. You are also less than a mile from the A1 so getting around the wider region is simple. For those who enjoy jetting off for some sunshine, Newcastle International Airport is less than 15 minutes away.

There is a great selection of local amenities on offer in the area; with schools, shops and parks all within walking distance. If you need a wider choice then the Metrocentre is just over the river and Hadrian’s Way, a pretty walking and cycling route, is also located at the edge of the development.

Out and about

Once famed for its shipbuilding, Newcastle is now more renowned for its buzzing nightlife. With a fantastic selection of high quality restaurants, bars and clubs around the Quayside and Bigg Market; it’s a City that rarely sleeps.

The skyline is dominated by St. James’ Park, home of Newcastle United, and match days always create extra excitement around the City Centre.

For those who enjoy a bit of culture; the Theatre Royal, Life museum, the Baltic Centre, the iconic Sage in Gateshead and the Laing Art Gallery will keep you entertained time and again. Shoppers are also well catered for, whether independent boutiques or the bigger high street names are the preferred choice.

Venturing a bit further afield brings some spectacular countryside for family days out or walking the dog. Northumberland National Park and Hadrian’s Wall are two of the most famous local areas of interest and there is also mile upon mile of stunning coastline for you to enjoy.

Make an enquiry > Request a brochure >

Nothing was too much trouble for Keepmoat Homes from the minute I walked through the door.

Mrs Sharon Haylock, Meadow View, Derbyshire

Read more reviews >

Yours with only
a 5% deposit

The Government-backed Help to Buy equity loan scheme has helped many people move into their new Keepmoat home with just a 5% deposit and more affordable mortgage payments.

Find out more

Easymove

As the name suggests, our Easymove service can make selling your home, easy. It not only saves you time, but we’ll pay your agent’s fees - so you can save a fortune too.

Find out more
Back to top