Updated COVID-19 guidance for visiting our sales centres. Find out more.
[{"DocumentName":"The Castings, Ravenscraig","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-castings-ravenscraig","Address":"Meadowhead Road, Ravenscraig, ML2 7UT"},{"DocumentName":"Baxterfield, Hill of Beath","DocumentUrlPath":"/baxterfield-hill-of-beath","Address":"Torbeith Gardens, Hill of Beath, Fife, KY4 8DX"},{"DocumentName":"Bucknall Grange, Stoke on Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/bucknall-grange-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Eaves Lane, Bucknall, Stoke on Trent, ST2 8JY"},{"DocumentName":"Mill Brow, Speke","DocumentUrlPath":"/mill-brow-speke","Address":"Central Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, L24 0TL"},{"DocumentName":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-woodlands-skelmersdale","Address":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 6QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Woodford Grange, Winsford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodford-grange-winsford","Address":"Woodford Grange, Woodford Lane, Winsford, CW7 4EH"},{"DocumentName":"Cottonfields, Atherton","DocumentUrlPath":"/cottonfields-atherton","Address":"Gibfield Park Avenue, Atherton, M46 0SU"},{"DocumentName":"Lyndon Park, Great Harwood","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyndon-park-great-harwood","Address":"Harwood Lane, Great Harwood, BB6 7TB"},{"DocumentName":"Riverbank View at Charlestown, Salford","DocumentUrlPath":"/riverbank-view-at-charlestown-salford","Address":"Littleton Road, Salford, M6 6HX"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Park, Middleton","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-park-middleton","Address":"Borrowdale Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 5GG"},{"DocumentName":"Hampton Green, Coxhoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/hampton-green-coxhoe","Address":"Off St Marys Terrace, Coxhoe, County Durham, DH6 4JB"},{"DocumentName":"Byron Mews, Seaham","DocumentUrlPath":"/byron-mews-seaham","Address":"Off Heathway, Seaham, County Durham, SR7 7UX"},{"DocumentName":"Alexandra Gardens, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/alexandra-gardens-hull","Address":"Southcoates Lane, Hull, HU9 3UA"},{"DocumentName":"Amy Johnson, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/amy-johnson-hull","Address":"Hawthorn Avenue, Hull, HU3 5PY"},{"DocumentName":"Kingfields Park, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/kingfields-park-hull","Address":"Kesteven Way, Hull, HU7 3HJ"},{"DocumentName":"Capella, Scarborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/capella-scarborough","Address":"Off Westway, Scarborough, YO11 3ED"},{"DocumentName":"Ebor Chase, Malton, North Yorkshire","DocumentUrlPath":"/ebor-chase-norton","Address":"Langton Road, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 9PU"},{"DocumentName":"The Fell, Durham","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-fell-gibside","Address":"Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham, DH2 2TT"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Heights, Thurnscoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-heights-thurnscoe","Address":"School Street, Thurnscoe, South Yorkshire, S63 0AW"},{"DocumentName":"Skylarks Grange, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/skylarks-grange-doncaster","Address":"Long Lands Lane, Doncaster, DN5 7XB"},{"DocumentName":"High Farm, Normanby","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-farm-normanby","Address":"Off Trunk Road, Normanby, Middlesbrough, TS6 0AA"},{"DocumentName":"The Springs, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-springs-doncaster","Address":"Campsall Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 0BT"},{"DocumentName":"Broomview, Edinburgh","DocumentUrlPath":"/broomview-edinburgh","Address":"Broomhouse Road, Edinburgh, EH11 3TP"},{"DocumentName":"Affinity, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/affinity-leeds","Address":"South Parkway, Leeds, LS14 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Aurora, Castleford","DocumentUrlPath":"/aurora-castleford","Address":"Premier Way, Castleford, WF10 5XR"},{"DocumentName":"Fusion, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/fusion-leeds","Address":"Wykebeck Mount, Leeds, LS9 0HN"},{"DocumentName":"Elm Tree Park, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/elm-tree-park-wakefield","Address":"Milton Road, Wakefield, WF2 8AB"},{"DocumentName":"Heron's Reach, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/herons-reach-bradford","Address":"Allerton Lane, Bradford, BD15 8HB"},{"DocumentName":"Timeless, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/timeless-leeds","Address":"York Road, Leeds, LS14 6UH"},{"DocumentName":"Woodlands View, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodlands-view-bradford","Address":"Stanley Road, Bradford, BD2 1AS"},{"DocumentName":"Roman Fields, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/phase-2-at-roman-fields-peterborough","Address":"Manor Drive, Peterborough, PE4 7EB"},{"DocumentName":"The Scholars at Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-scholars-peterborough","Address":"Poplar Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4QF"},{"DocumentName":"Chase Farm, Gedling","DocumentUrlPath":"/chase-farm-gedling","Address":"Arnold Lane, Gedling, Nottingham, NG4 4HF"},{"DocumentName":"Hedgerows, Bolsover","DocumentUrlPath":"/hedgerows-bolsover","Address":"Mooracre Lane, Bolsover, S44 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Meadow View, Shirebrook","DocumentUrlPath":"/meadow-view-shirebrook","Address":"Meadow Lane, Shirebrook, NG20 8RY"},{"DocumentName":"The Parade, Bridgwater","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parade-bridgwater","Address":"Bristol Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4BP"},{"DocumentName":"Spirit Quarters, Coventry","DocumentUrlPath":"/spirit-quarters-phase-4-coventry","Address":"Milverton Road, Coventry, CV2 1GS"},{"DocumentName":"The Paddocks, Lightmoor Village","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-paddocks-telford","Address":"Lightmoor Village, Telford, TF4 3FQ"},{"DocumentName":"Central Park, Darlington","DocumentUrlPath":"/central-park-darlington","Address":"Haughton Road, Darlington, DL1 1DR"},{"DocumentName":"Elder Gardens, Newton Aycliffe","DocumentUrlPath":"/elder-gardens-newton-aycliffe","Address":"Off Middridge Road, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 7BF"},{"DocumentName":"Lyme Gardens Phase 2, Stoke On Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyme-gardens-phase-2-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Wellington Road, Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, ST1 3QH"},{"DocumentName":"NorthBridge, Glasgow","DocumentUrlPath":"/northbridge","Address":"Pinkston Road, Glasgow, G4 0DD"},{"DocumentName":"Dominion, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/dominion","Address":"Woodfield Way, Doncaster, DN4 8FE"},{"DocumentName":"Suthers Court Phase 3","DocumentUrlPath":"/suthers-court-phase-3","Address":"Suthers Street, Oldham, Manchester , OL9 7EQ"},{"DocumentName":"Jessop Park, Bristol","DocumentUrlPath":"/jessop-park-bristol","Address":"William Jessop Way, Hartcliffe, Bristol, BS13 0RL"},{"DocumentName":"Oswald Place, Cheadle","DocumentUrlPath":"/oswald-place-cheadle","Address":"Ashbourne Road, Cheadle, ST10 1SA"},{"DocumentName":"Gynsill Gate, Anstey","DocumentUrlPath":"/gynsill-gate-anstey","Address":"Gynsill Lane, Anstey, Leicestershire , LE7 7AH"},{"DocumentName":"Coatsbrae, Paisley","DocumentUrlPath":"/coatsbrae-paisley","Address":"Barskiven Road, Paisley, PA1 2AB"},{"DocumentName":"Primrose Lodge, Goscote","DocumentUrlPath":"/primrose-lodge-goscote","Address":"Goscote Lane, Walsall, WS3 1RS"},{"DocumentName":"Vision, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/vision-bradford","Address":"Harrogate Road, Bradford, BD2 3HP"},{"DocumentName":"Canterbury Park, Liverpool","DocumentUrlPath":"/canterbury-park-liverpool","Address":"Princess Drive , Huyton, Liverpool, L14 9NQ"},{"DocumentName":"The Docklands, Birkenhead","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-docklands-birkenhead","Address":"Stanley Road, Birkenhead , CH41 7BG"},{"DocumentName":"Foxlow Fields, Buxton","DocumentUrlPath":"/foxlow-fields-buxton","Address":"Ashbourne Road, Buxton, SK17 9RZ"},{"DocumentName":"Waterside Leicester","DocumentUrlPath":"/waterside-leicester","Address":"Frog Island, Leicester, LE3 5BY"},{"DocumentName":"Evolve, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/evolve-wakefield","Address":"Cross Street, Hemsworth, Wakefield, WF9 4QP"},{"DocumentName":"Brearley Forge, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/brearley-forge-sheffield","Address":"Adrian Crescent, Sheffield, S5 8DL"},{"DocumentName":"The Sycamores, Stockton-on-Tees","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-sycamores","Address":"Off Bath Lane, Stockton-on-Tees, TS18 2DX"},{"DocumentName":"Liberty Glade, Houghton-le-Spring","DocumentUrlPath":"/liberty-glade","Address":"Off Blackthorn Way, Houghton le Spring, DH4 6JW"},{"DocumentName":"The Rise, Newcastle Upon Tyne","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-rise","Address":"Off Whitehouse Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6EP"},{"DocumentName":"High View, Blaydon","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-view-blaydon","Address":"Off Elm Road, Blaydon-on-Tyne, NE21 5AW"},{"DocumentName":"Belgrave Place, Minster-on-Sea","DocumentUrlPath":"/belgrave-place-minster-on-sea","Address":"Belgrave Road, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 3EB"},{"DocumentName":"City's Reach, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/citys-reach-hull","Address":"Grange Road, Hull, HU9 4LQ"},{"DocumentName":"Riverbank View Phase 3, Salford","DocumentUrlPath":"/riverbank-view-phase-3-salford","Address":"Littleton Road, Salford, M6 6HX"},{"DocumentName":"Kestrel Gardens, Barnsley","DocumentUrlPath":"/Kestrel-Gardens","Address":"Off Carlton Road, Barnsley, S71 2AY"},{"DocumentName":"Millfields Park, Scarborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/millfields-park","Address":"Field Lane, Scalby, Scarborough, YO13 0QG"},{"DocumentName":"Cable Wharf, Northfleet","DocumentUrlPath":"/cable-wharf","Address":"Cable Wharf, Northfleet, DA11 9AA"},{"DocumentName":"Hoddings Meadow, Hodthorpe","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/Midlands-2/Hoddings-Meadow-Hodthorpe","Address":"Broad Lane, Hodthorpe, S80 4XD"},{"DocumentName":"Lyle Place, Bury St Edmunds","DocumentUrlPath":"/Lyle-Place-Bury-St-Edmunds","Address":"St Olaves Road, Bury St Edmunds, IP32 6RW"},{"DocumentName":"The Hawthorns, Hebburn","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/North-East/The-Hawthorns-Hebburn","Address":"Off Campbell Park Road, Hebburn, NE31 2SL"},{"DocumentName":"Exhall Gardens","DocumentUrlPath":"/Exhall-Gardens","Address":"School Lane, Exhall, CV79GE"},{"DocumentName":"Malthouse Place, Shobnall","DocumentUrlPath":"/Malthouse-Place-Shobnall","Address":"Shobnall Road, Burton-on-Trent, DE14 2AU"},{"DocumentName":"Aspire, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/aspire-leeds","Address":"Swallow Crescent, Leeds, LS12 4RB"},{"DocumentName":"Horizon, Rastrick","DocumentUrlPath":"/horizon-rastrick","Address":"New Hey Road, Rastrick, HD6 3LP"},{"DocumentName":"Stallings Place, Kingswinford","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/Midlands-1/Stallings-Place-Kingswinford","Address":"Stallings Lane, Kingswinford, DY6 7UD"},{"DocumentName":"Warren Wood View, Gainsborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/Yorkshire-2/Warren-Wood-View-Gainsborough","Address":"Foxby Lane, Gainsborough, DN21 1PN"}]

About Oldham

Oldham is a town in Greater Manchester with a great location close to the city and not too far from the Peak District National Park. It has a great mix of urban, suburban and rural areas, and its iconic terraced rows make way for canals and glorious countryside views. It has a population of over 100,500 people, making it one of the most populated towns in the Greater Manchester Urban Area. It is also one of the best places for first time buyers aiming to get on the property ladder.

House prices have been rising in Greater Manchester, yet Oldham is still affordable for homebuyers. If you are looking for inexpensive houses for sale, Oldham is a great alternative to buying in the city. Keepmoat new build homes in Oldham are also eligible for the Government’s Help to Buy Scheme, which means getting your dream home is even easier.

Located close to Manchester on the A62, it’s an ideal place to live for commuters. Low- priced housing and easy commutes are definitely Oldham’s biggest draws, but there’s more to this town than just location and cost. There has been major regeneration in recent years to improve quality of life for residents. The regeneration project intends to create more jobs, boost the economy and enhance education. Cultural and leisure facilities in the town centre have also been redeveloped, so there’s plenty to do for families, couples and young people alike.

Historically, the town rose to fame as the international centre of textiles during the 19th century, but today there is much focus on transforming Oldham into a hub of culture and entertainment, and also a centre for education. If you are looking for an affordable town to start or raise a family, Oldham is a fantastic choice – so, take a look at our 2, 3 and 4 bed houses for sale in Oldham today.

Keepmoat Homes in the North West

Things to do

Oldham has seen vast improvement in recent years, and the town centre has so much to offer residents and visitors. It is also just a short drive or train ride from Manchester, although there’s also plenty to do within Oldham itself. From shopping and eating out to catching a show at the weekend, you’ll find plenty of entertainment for all ages.

Regeneration of the town centre has included the brand-new multiplex Odeon cinema and restaurant complex, which is housed in the beautiful Old Town Hall. Oldham’s Coliseum Theatre will also be moving to a £30m state of the art building, and the council have plans to build a new Heritage and Arts Centre. For families or young couples looking for houses for sale in Oldham, there’s a lot to look forward to in this up-and-coming area.  

The award-winning Gallery Oldham is a must-visit attraction, where you can learn more about local history through the unique collection of artworks dating back to 1883. Other things you won’t want to miss include the Saddleworth Museum, the Castleshaw Roman Forts, Shaw Playhouse, and the town’s many historic parks. Oldham is home to some of the best green spaces in the country. Beyond public parks, there are also four Countryside Centres, located in Brownhill, Daisy Nook, Strinesdale, and Tandle Hill. From these outdoor centres, you will be able to find information on group walking events, kids' environmental clubs, mountain bike courses, food festivals, and much more.

Crowned as the ‘Gateway to the Pennines’, Oldham is the ideal location for anyone who enjoys outdoor activities. With such a perfect location close to Manchester, residents will get the best of city, town and country life all rolled into one.

Transportation

Whether you are looking for homes for sale in East Oldham, West Oldham or other areas, getting around is easy. Oldham Central Bus Station offers a choice of bus services to get you to and from different neighbourhoods. It also operates bus and coach lines to Manchester Piccadilly, Huddersfield, Rochdale, Middleton, and Ashton-Under-Lyne.

The town has two train stations, which are Oldham Central and Oldham King Street. There is also the former railway station, Oldham Mumps, which is now used as a permanent tram stop.

There are a number of reputable taxi firms in Oldham, all of which offer convenient airport transfers to Manchester when you need to travel internationally. For residents with limited mobility, Oldham runs a dial-a-ride and ‘Ring and Ride’ services, with easy door-to-door transport.

Education

University Campus Oldham, which opened in May 2005, has been one of the town’s most successful education projects. It’s just a few minutes’ walk from the town centre and can easily be accessed by bus or tram. The courses here have been tailored to fit the needs of businesses in Oldham, Greater Manchester, and the surrounding areas. This ensures that students will get the best career opportunities in the region as soon as they graduate.

you’ll also find Oldham College, which offers a number of courses and apprenticeships. On top of that, the town’s convenient location means that you can easily access different university cities, including Manchester, Sheffield, Leeds, Huddersfield, and Liverpool.

When it comes to schools, Oldham has plenty of options for parents and children. There are over 80 different primary schools located across multiple catchment areas. There are also 12 secondary schools, as well as four special schools. For homebuyers looking for excellent education, good links to universities, and stylish new build homes, Oldham is a fantastic place to start your search.

For more information on schools, performance reports, and admissions, visit the Oldham.gov.uk website.

My Sales Adviser, Sarah Jane, explained the time lines and when I would have to sort everything out on my side.

Miss Gillian Barr, Cooperfield, Hamilton

Read more reviews >

Yours with only
a 5% deposit

The Government-backed Help to Buy equity loan scheme has helped many people move into their new Keepmoat home with just a 5% deposit and more affordable mortgage payments.

Find out more
Back to top