Although our sales offices are closed, we are still available for phone calls and video appointments. Find out more.
Sign in Register
[{"DocumentName":"The Castings, Ravenscraig","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-castings-ravenscraig","Address":"Meadowhead Road, Ravenscraig, ML2 7UT"},{"DocumentName":"Baxterfield, Hill of Beath","DocumentUrlPath":"/baxterfield-hill-of-beath","Address":"Torbeith Gardens, Hill of Beath, Fife, KY4 8DX"},{"DocumentName":"Bucknall Grange, Stoke on Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/bucknall-grange-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Eaves Lane, Bucknall, Stoke on Trent, ST2 8JY"},{"DocumentName":"Mill Brow, Speke","DocumentUrlPath":"/mill-brow-speke","Address":"Central Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, L24 0TL"},{"DocumentName":"The Parks Phase 5, Anfield","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parks-phase-5-anfield","Address":"Glaisher Street, Anfield, Liverpool, L5 1AB"},{"DocumentName":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-woodlands-skelmersdale","Address":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 6QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Woodford Grange, Winsford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodford-grange-winsford","Address":"Woodford Grange, Woodford Lane, Winsford, CW7 4EH"},{"DocumentName":"Cottonfields, Atherton","DocumentUrlPath":"/cottonfields-atherton","Address":"Gibfield Park Avenue, Atherton, M46 0SU"},{"DocumentName":"Lyndon Park, Great Harwood","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyndon-park-great-harwood","Address":"Harwood Lane, Great Harwood, BB6 7TB"},{"DocumentName":"Riverbank View at Charlestown, Salford","DocumentUrlPath":"/riverbank-view-at-charlestown-salford","Address":"Littleton Road, Salford, M6 6HX"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Park, Middleton","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-park-middleton","Address":"Borrowdale Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 5GG"},{"DocumentName":"Connell Gardens Phase 2, Gorton","DocumentUrlPath":"/connell-gardens-phase-3-gorton","Address":"Pottery Lane, Gorton, Manchester, M12 5FL"},{"DocumentName":"Coppice Heights, Dipton","DocumentUrlPath":"/coppice-heights-dipton","Address":"Palmer Road, Dipton, County Durham, DH9 9HY"},{"DocumentName":"Fairway, Darlington","DocumentUrlPath":"/fairway-darlington","Address":"McMullen Road, Darlington, DL1 2GA"},{"DocumentName":"Hampton Green, Coxhoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/hampton-green-coxhoe","Address":"Off St Marys Terrace, Coxhoe, County Durham, DH6 4JB"},{"DocumentName":"Byron Mews, Seaham","DocumentUrlPath":"/byron-mews-seaham","Address":"Off Heathway, Seaham, County Durham, SR7 7UX"},{"DocumentName":"Amy Johnson, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/amy-johnson-hull","Address":"Hawthorn Avenue, Hull, HU3 5PY"},{"DocumentName":"Kingfields Park, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/kingfields-park-hull","Address":"Kesteven Way, Hull, HU7 3HJ"},{"DocumentName":"Capella, Scarborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/capella-scarborough","Address":"Off Westway, Scarborough, YO11 3ED"},{"DocumentName":"Ebor Chase, Malton, North Yorkshire","DocumentUrlPath":"/ebor-chase-norton","Address":"Langton Road, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 9PU"},{"DocumentName":"The Fell, Durham","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-fell-gibside","Address":"Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham, DH2 2TT"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Heights, Thurnscoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-heights-thurnscoe","Address":"School Street, Thurnscoe, South Yorkshire, S63 0AW"},{"DocumentName":"Skylarks Grange, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/skylarks-grange-doncaster","Address":"Long Lands Lane, Doncaster, DN5 7XB"},{"DocumentName":"Abbotsway, Paisley","DocumentUrlPath":"/abbotsway-paisley","Address":"Inchinnan Road, Paisley, PA3 2RA"},{"DocumentName":"High Farm, Normanby","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-farm-normanby","Address":"Off Trunk Road, Normanby, Middlesbrough, TS6 0AA"},{"DocumentName":"The Springs, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-springs-doncaster","Address":"Campsall Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 0BT"},{"DocumentName":"Earlybraes, Barlanark","DocumentUrlPath":"/earlybraes-barlanark","Address":"Hallhill Road, Barlanark, Glasgow, G33 4QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Broomview, Edinburgh","DocumentUrlPath":"/broomview-edinburgh","Address":"Broomhouse Road, Edinburgh, EH11 3TP"},{"DocumentName":"Affinity, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/affinity-leeds","Address":"South Parkway, Leeds, LS14 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Aurora, Castleford","DocumentUrlPath":"/aurora-castleford","Address":"Premier Way, Castleford, WF10 5XR"},{"DocumentName":"Fusion, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/fusion-leeds","Address":"Wykebeck Mount, Leeds, LS9 0HN"},{"DocumentName":"Elm Tree Park, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/elm-tree-park-wakefield","Address":"Milton Road, Wakefield, WF2 8AB"},{"DocumentName":"Heron's Reach, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/herons-reach-bradford","Address":"Allerton Lane, Bradford, BD15 8HB"},{"DocumentName":"Timeless, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/timeless-leeds","Address":"York Road, Leeds, LS14 6UH"},{"DocumentName":"Woodlands View, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodlands-view-bradford","Address":"Stanley Road, Bradford, BD2 1AS"},{"DocumentName":"Eclipse, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/eclipse-sheffield","Address":"Harborough Avenue, Sheffield, S2 1QT"},{"DocumentName":"Prince's Gardens, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/princes-gardens-sheffield","Address":"Queen Mary Road, Sheffield, S2 1BG"},{"DocumentName":"Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/academics-peterborough","Address":"Western Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4HG"},{"DocumentName":"Roman Fields, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/phase-2-at-roman-fields-peterborough","Address":"Manor Drive, Peterborough, PE4 7EB"},{"DocumentName":"The Scholars at Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-scholars-peterborough","Address":"Poplar Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4HG"},{"DocumentName":"Chase Farm, Gedling","DocumentUrlPath":"/chase-farm-gedling","Address":"Arnold Lane, Gedling, Nottingham, NG4 4HF"},{"DocumentName":"Hedgerows, Bolsover","DocumentUrlPath":"/hedgerows-bolsover","Address":"Mooracre Lane, Bolsover, S44 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Meadow View, Shirebrook","DocumentUrlPath":"/meadow-view-shirebrook","Address":"Meadow Lane, Shirebrook, NG20 8RY"},{"DocumentName":"Mill Farm, Tibshelf","DocumentUrlPath":"/mill-farm-tibshelf","Address":"Mansfield Road, Tibshelf, DE55 5NF"},{"DocumentName":"The Parade, Bridgwater","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parade-bridgwater","Address":"Bristol Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4BP"},{"DocumentName":"Porthouse Rise, Bromyard","DocumentUrlPath":"/porthouse-rise-bromyard","Address":"64 Porthouse Rise, Bromyard, Herefordshire, HR7 4LW"},{"DocumentName":"Spirit Quarters, Coventry","DocumentUrlPath":"/spirit-quarters-phase-4-coventry","Address":"Milverton Road, Coventry, CV2 1GS"},{"DocumentName":"The Edge, Nottingham","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-edge-nottingham","Address":"Arkwright Walk, Nottingham, NG2 2HN"},{"DocumentName":"The Paddocks, Lightmoor Village","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-paddocks-telford","Address":"Lightmoor Village, The Bache, Telford, TF4 3FQ"},{"DocumentName":"Upton Place, Northampton","DocumentUrlPath":"/upton-place-northampton","Address":"High Street, Upton, Northampton, NN5 4DJ"},{"DocumentName":"Central Park, Darlington","DocumentUrlPath":"/central-park-darlington","Address":"Haughton Road, Darlington, DL1 1DR"},{"DocumentName":"Elder Gardens, Newton Aycliffe","DocumentUrlPath":"/elder-gardens-newton-aycliffe","Address":"Off Middridge Road, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 7EL"},{"DocumentName":"Lyme Gardens Phase 2, Stoke On Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyme-gardens-phase-2-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Commercial Road, Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, ST1 3QP"},{"DocumentName":"The Mallards, Swanley","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-mallards-swanley","Address":"St. Mary's Road, Swanley, Kent, BR8 7BA"},{"DocumentName":"NorthBridge, Glasgow","DocumentUrlPath":"/northbridge","Address":"Pinkston Road, Glasgow, G4 0DD"},{"DocumentName":"Dominion, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/dominion","Address":"Woodfield Way, Doncaster, DN4 8FE"},{"DocumentName":"Suthers Court Phase 3","DocumentUrlPath":"/suthers-court-phase-3","Address":"Suthers Street, Oldham, Manchester , OL9 7EQ"},{"DocumentName":"Brue Farm, Highbridge","DocumentUrlPath":"/brue-farm-highbridge","Address":"Currently selling from The Parade, Bristol Road, Bridgwater, TA6 4BP"},{"DocumentName":"Jessop Park, Bristol","DocumentUrlPath":"/jessop-park-bristol","Address":"William Jessop Way, Hartcliffe, Bristol, BS13 0RL"},{"DocumentName":"Oswald Place, Cheadle","DocumentUrlPath":"/oswald-place-cheadle","Address":"Donald Cope & Co Estate Agents, 1 Cheadle Shopping Centre , Cheadle, ST10 1UY"},{"DocumentName":"Gynsill Gate, Anstey","DocumentUrlPath":"/gynsill-gate-anstey","Address":"Gynsill Lane, Anstey, Leicestershire , LE7 7AH"},{"DocumentName":"Coatsbrae, Paisley","DocumentUrlPath":"/coatsbrae-paisley","Address":"Barskiven Road, Paisley, PA1 2AB"},{"DocumentName":"Primrose Lodge, Goscote","DocumentUrlPath":"/primrose-lodge-goscote","Address":"Selling from Goodchilds Estate Agents, 200 High Street, Walsall, WS3 3LA"},{"DocumentName":"Vision, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/vision-bradford","Address":"Harrogate Road, Bradford, BD2 3HP"},{"DocumentName":"Canterbury Park, Liverpool","DocumentUrlPath":"/canterbury-park-liverpool","Address":"Princess Drive , Huyton, Liverpool, L14 9NQ"},{"DocumentName":"The Docklands, Birkenhead","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-docklands-birkenhead","Address":"Stanley Road, Birkenhead , CH41 7BG"},{"DocumentName":"Foxlow Fields, Buxton","DocumentUrlPath":"/foxlow-fields-buxton","Address":"Ashbourne Road, Buxton, SK17 9LE"},{"DocumentName":"Evolve, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/evolve-wakefield","Address":"Cross Street, Hemsworth, Wakefield, WF9 4QP"},{"DocumentName":"Brearley Forge, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/brearley-forge-sheffield","Address":"Adrian Crescent, Sheffield, S5 8DL"},{"DocumentName":"The Sycamores, Stockton-on-Tees","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-sycamores","Address":"Off Bath Lane, Stockton-on-Tees, TS18 2DX"},{"DocumentName":"Liberty Glade, Houghton-le-Spring","DocumentUrlPath":"/liberty-glade","Address":"Off Blackthorn Way, Houghton le Spring, DH4 6JW"},{"DocumentName":"The Rise, Newcastle Upon Tyne","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-rise","Address":"Off Whitehouse Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6EP"},{"DocumentName":"High View, Blaydon","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-view-blaydon","Address":"Off Elm Road, Blaydon-on-Tyne, NE21 5AW"},{"DocumentName":"Belgrave Place, Minster-on-Sea","DocumentUrlPath":"/belgrave-place-minster-on-sea","Address":"Belgrave Road, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 3EB"},{"DocumentName":"City's Reach, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/citys-reach-hull","Address":"Grange Road, Hull, HU9 4LQ"}]

About Burnley

The small market town of Burnley is a hotspot for first time buyers and homeowners seeking space for a growing family. With low average house prices, easy links to Manchester, and access to the Lancashire countryside, it’s certainly at the top of the list if you’re thinking about to relocating. If you’re looking for houses for sale, Burnley is an affordable and conveniently located town with excellent amenities. And, at just 21 miles north of Manchester and 20 miles east of Preston, it’s the ideal base for commuters.

Employment in and around Burnley is one of the biggest draws for newcomers to the town. In fact, it’s considered to be one of the best places in the UK to make a living. A nationwide study conducted by TotallyMoney.com ranked Burnley in fifth place based on a number of factors, including employment rate, average wage, and cost of living. With the most affordable mortgages in the country, Burnley proves to be an inexpensive area to live and work in.

The thriving market town has a population of 73,000 people and offers residents a great sense of community with plenty to do. Having undergone a multi-million-pound redevelopment, the town centre is now an attractive place for people of all ages, and further developments are planned for the future. Famed for its football club, Burnley FC, and enriched with an interesting past in the cotton trade, Burnley is a unique place of interest. Living in this peaceful location, right in the heart of the South Pennines heritage area, is a great way to start a new life or raise a family.

If you are looking for desirable suburbs with beautiful new builds, Burnley is a great place to start your search. Our developments are close to the sought-after areas of Burnley Wood, Rose Hill, and Pike Hill. Keepmoat neighbourhoods are designed to offer space, style, and safety for homeowners. Charmingly landscaped, our Highgrove Place and Clarence Gardens developments are perfect for families or couples. So, why not take a look at our collection of Burnley new build houses for sale today?

Get in touch to find out more about Highgrove Place or Clarence Gardens, and our affordable Burnley new builds. 

Keepmoat Homes in the North West

Cottonfields, Atherton

Cottonfields, Atherton

Gibfield Park Avenue, Atherton, , M46 0SU

2-4 bedroom homes

Prices from £142,995

Visit development >
Lyndon Park, Great Harwood

Lyndon Park, Great Harwood

Harwood Lane, Great Harwood, , BB6 7TB

2-4 bedroom homes

Prices from £66,465

Visit development >
Riverbank View at Charlestown, Salford

Riverbank View at Charlestown, Salford

Littleton Road, Salford, , M6 6HX

2-4 bedroom homes

Prices from £180,995

Visit development >

Things to do

Although small in size, there is much to do in Burnley and the surrounding areas, making it the perfect place to lay your hat if you enjoy the great outdoors. Burnley is in a prime location, always just minutes from the Lancashire countryside – no matter where you are in town. Whether you are looking for houses for sale in Burnley’s central neighbourhoods or further afield, you will never be too far from fresh air and lush landscapes.  

The region attracts hikers, cyclists, and horse riders, and there’s also plenty of wildlife to be discovered here. Cant Clough Reservoir and Hurstwood Reservoir are ideal for wildlife spotting or for dog walking if you are relocating with pets in mind. There’s also Shedden Clough, which is another hiking spot, recognised by its strangely scenic lunar landscape. The unusual landmark was created in the 17th Century when limestone was extracted through a method called ‘hushing’, which has led to the extraordinary formations seen today.

Further on, there is Pendle Hill, best known for the witch trials of 1612 (and home to the notorious Pendle witches). There are plenty of long-distance walks to be enjoyed here, including the 43-mile-long Pendle Way walk and sections of The Bronte Way.

Within the market town itself, you’ll find a number of interesting sights and attractions. The historic houses of Towneley Hall and Gawthorpe Hall are not to be missed if you enjoy gardens and architecture. The Singing Ringing Tree is a truly unique wind powered sound sculpture, considered to be one of the finest pieces of sound art in the world.

Coffee drinkers will be pleased to know that there is a great café culture in Burnley, with many coffee shops, cafés and cake shops serving up afternoon refreshments. For shopping and eating out, there are also plenty of options in the town centre.

Transportation

Public transport links in Burnley ensure easy travel, with a bus network that takes you to every neighbourhood from the town centre. Buses from Burnley Bus Station also leave regularly for surrounding towns and cities, including Manchester, Preston, Rochdale, Skipton, Blackburn, Bury, Grassington, and Hebden Bridge. Extra funding in recent years has helped to improve Lancashire bus services, connecting residents to all areas of the county and beyond. So, for commuters searching for houses for sale in Burnley, this location is ideal.

You’ll find a a park-and-ride scheme operating at both Burnley Central Station and Burnley Manchester Road Station. Trains from Burnley go to a number of destinations, including Manchester Victoria, Blackburn, Leeds, Sheffield, Liverpool, Blackpool North, Preston, as well as Manchester Airport.

Education

Burnley is a top location for higher education, situated close to Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool, Sheffield, and other major university cities. The University of Central Lancashire has a campus in Burnley, and the student community is a thriving one despite not being in a typically ‘big’ city. Burnley College on Princess Way is another great place of study, with both a sixth form centre and access to undergraduate or postgraduate courses.

There are more than 20 primary schools in the local area, plus a number of good secondary schools. According to the Burnley.co.uk website, more than £350 million has been invested into providing state-of-the-art facilities for schools. The town aims to become a centre of educational excellence and boasts a high number of trade apprenticeships for early career starters.

My Sales Adviser, Sarah Jane, explained the time lines and when I would have to sort everything out on my side.

Miss Gillian Barr, Cooperfield, Hamilton

Read more reviews >

Yours with only
a 5% deposit

The Government-backed Help to Buy equity loan scheme has helped many people move into their new Keepmoat home with just a 5% deposit and more affordable mortgage payments.

Find out more
Back to top