Covid-19 guidance for visiting our sales offices. Find out more.
Call us: 01702 447125
[{"DocumentName":"The Castings, Ravenscraig","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-castings-ravenscraig","Address":"Meadowhead Road, Ravenscraig, ML2 7UT"},{"DocumentName":"Baxterfield, Hill of Beath","DocumentUrlPath":"/baxterfield-hill-of-beath","Address":"Torbeith Gardens, Hill of Beath, Fife, KY4 8DX"},{"DocumentName":"Bucknall Grange, Stoke on Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/bucknall-grange-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Eaves Lane, Bucknall, Stoke on Trent, ST2 8JY"},{"DocumentName":"Mill Brow, Speke","DocumentUrlPath":"/mill-brow-speke","Address":"Central Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, L24 0TL"},{"DocumentName":"The Parks Phase 5, Anfield","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parks-phase-5-anfield","Address":"Glaisher Street, Anfield, Liverpool, L5 1AB"},{"DocumentName":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-woodlands-skelmersdale","Address":"The Woodlands, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 6QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Woodford Grange, Winsford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodford-grange-winsford","Address":"Woodford Grange, Woodford Lane, Winsford, CW7 4EH"},{"DocumentName":"Cottonfields, Atherton","DocumentUrlPath":"/cottonfields-atherton","Address":"Gibfield Park Avenue, Atherton, M46 0SU"},{"DocumentName":"Lyndon Park, Great Harwood","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyndon-park-great-harwood","Address":"Harwood Lane, Great Harwood, BB6 7TB"},{"DocumentName":"Riverbank View at Charlestown, Salford","DocumentUrlPath":"/riverbank-view-at-charlestown-salford","Address":"Littleton Road, Salford, M6 6HX"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Park, Middleton","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-park-middleton","Address":"Borrowdale Road, Middleton, Manchester, M24 5GG"},{"DocumentName":"Hampton Green, Coxhoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/hampton-green-coxhoe","Address":"Off St Marys Terrace, Coxhoe, County Durham, DH6 4JB"},{"DocumentName":"Byron Mews, Seaham","DocumentUrlPath":"/byron-mews-seaham","Address":"Off Heathway, Seaham, County Durham, SR7 7UX"},{"DocumentName":"Alexandra Gardens, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/alexandra-gardens-hull","Address":"Southcoates Lane, Hull, HU9 3UA"},{"DocumentName":"Amy Johnson, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/amy-johnson-hull","Address":"Hawthorn Avenue, Hull, HU3 5PY"},{"DocumentName":"Kingfields Park, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/kingfields-park-hull","Address":"Kesteven Way, Hull, HU7 3HJ"},{"DocumentName":"Capella, Scarborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/capella-scarborough","Address":"Off Westway, Scarborough, YO11 3ED"},{"DocumentName":"Ebor Chase, Malton, North Yorkshire","DocumentUrlPath":"/ebor-chase-norton","Address":"Langton Road, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 9PU"},{"DocumentName":"The Fell, Durham","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-fell-gibside","Address":"Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham, DH2 2TT"},{"DocumentName":"Willow Heights, Thurnscoe","DocumentUrlPath":"/willow-heights-thurnscoe","Address":"School Street, Thurnscoe, South Yorkshire, S63 0AW"},{"DocumentName":"Skylarks Grange, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/skylarks-grange-doncaster","Address":"Long Lands Lane, Doncaster, DN5 7XB"},{"DocumentName":"High Farm, Normanby","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-farm-normanby","Address":"Off Trunk Road, Normanby, Middlesbrough, TS6 0AA"},{"DocumentName":"The Springs, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-springs-doncaster","Address":"Campsall Road, Askern, Doncaster, DN6 0BT"},{"DocumentName":"Earlybraes, Barlanark","DocumentUrlPath":"/earlybraes-barlanark","Address":"Hallhill Road, Barlanark, Glasgow, G33 4QJ"},{"DocumentName":"Broomview, Edinburgh","DocumentUrlPath":"/broomview-edinburgh","Address":"Broomhouse Road, Edinburgh, EH11 3TP"},{"DocumentName":"Affinity, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/affinity-leeds","Address":"South Parkway, Leeds, LS14 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Aurora, Castleford","DocumentUrlPath":"/aurora-castleford","Address":"Premier Way, Castleford, WF10 5XR"},{"DocumentName":"Fusion, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/fusion-leeds","Address":"Wykebeck Mount, Leeds, LS9 0HN"},{"DocumentName":"Elm Tree Park, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/elm-tree-park-wakefield","Address":"Milton Road, Wakefield, WF2 8AB"},{"DocumentName":"Heron's Reach, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/herons-reach-bradford","Address":"Allerton Lane, Bradford, BD15 8HB"},{"DocumentName":"Timeless, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/timeless-leeds","Address":"York Road, Leeds, LS14 6UH"},{"DocumentName":"Woodlands View, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/woodlands-view-bradford","Address":"Stanley Road, Bradford, BD2 1AS"},{"DocumentName":"Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/academics-peterborough","Address":"Poplar Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4QF"},{"DocumentName":"Roman Fields, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/phase-2-at-roman-fields-peterborough","Address":"Manor Drive, Peterborough, PE4 7EB"},{"DocumentName":"The Scholars at Academics, Peterborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-scholars-peterborough","Address":"Poplar Avenue, Peterborough, PE1 4QF"},{"DocumentName":"Chase Farm, Gedling","DocumentUrlPath":"/chase-farm-gedling","Address":"Arnold Lane, Gedling, Nottingham, NG4 4HF"},{"DocumentName":"Hedgerows, Bolsover","DocumentUrlPath":"/hedgerows-bolsover","Address":"Mooracre Lane, Bolsover, S44 6ER"},{"DocumentName":"Meadow View, Shirebrook","DocumentUrlPath":"/meadow-view-shirebrook","Address":"Meadow Lane, Shirebrook, NG20 8RY"},{"DocumentName":"The Parade, Bridgwater","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-parade-bridgwater","Address":"Bristol Road, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4BP"},{"DocumentName":"Spirit Quarters, Coventry","DocumentUrlPath":"/spirit-quarters-phase-4-coventry","Address":"Milverton Road, Coventry, CV2 1GS"},{"DocumentName":"The Paddocks, Lightmoor Village","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-paddocks-telford","Address":"Lightmoor Village, Telford, TF4 3FQ"},{"DocumentName":"Central Park, Darlington","DocumentUrlPath":"/central-park-darlington","Address":"Haughton Road, Darlington, DL1 1DR"},{"DocumentName":"Elder Gardens, Newton Aycliffe","DocumentUrlPath":"/elder-gardens-newton-aycliffe","Address":"Off Middridge Road, Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, DL5 7EL"},{"DocumentName":"Lyme Gardens Phase 2, Stoke On Trent","DocumentUrlPath":"/lyme-gardens-phase-2-stoke-on-trent","Address":"Commercial Road, Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, ST1 3QP"},{"DocumentName":"The Mallards, Swanley","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-mallards-swanley","Address":"St. Mary's Road, Swanley, Kent, BR8 7BA"},{"DocumentName":"NorthBridge, Glasgow","DocumentUrlPath":"/northbridge","Address":"Pinkston Road, Glasgow, G4 0DD"},{"DocumentName":"Dominion, Doncaster","DocumentUrlPath":"/dominion","Address":"Woodfield Way, Doncaster, DN4 8FE"},{"DocumentName":"Suthers Court Phase 3","DocumentUrlPath":"/suthers-court-phase-3","Address":"Suthers Street, Oldham, Manchester , OL9 7EQ"},{"DocumentName":"Jessop Park, Bristol","DocumentUrlPath":"/jessop-park-bristol","Address":"William Jessop Way, Hartcliffe, Bristol, BS13 0RL"},{"DocumentName":"Oswald Place, Cheadle","DocumentUrlPath":"/oswald-place-cheadle","Address":"Ashbourne Road, Cheadle, ST10 1SA"},{"DocumentName":"Gynsill Gate, Anstey","DocumentUrlPath":"/gynsill-gate-anstey","Address":"Gynsill Lane, Anstey, Leicestershire , LE7 7AH"},{"DocumentName":"Coatsbrae, Paisley","DocumentUrlPath":"/coatsbrae-paisley","Address":"Barskiven Road, Paisley, PA1 2AB"},{"DocumentName":"Primrose Lodge, Goscote","DocumentUrlPath":"/primrose-lodge-goscote","Address":"Goscote Lane, Walsall, WS3 1RS"},{"DocumentName":"Vision, Bradford","DocumentUrlPath":"/vision-bradford","Address":"Harrogate Road, Bradford, BD2 3HP"},{"DocumentName":"Canterbury Park, Liverpool","DocumentUrlPath":"/canterbury-park-liverpool","Address":"Princess Drive , Huyton, Liverpool, L14 9NQ"},{"DocumentName":"The Docklands, Birkenhead","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-docklands-birkenhead","Address":"Stanley Road, Birkenhead , CH41 7BG"},{"DocumentName":"Foxlow Fields, Buxton","DocumentUrlPath":"/foxlow-fields-buxton","Address":"Ashbourne Road, Buxton, SK17 9RZ"},{"DocumentName":"Waterside Leicester","DocumentUrlPath":"/waterside-leicester","Address":"Frog Island, Leicester, LE3 5BY"},{"DocumentName":"Evolve, Wakefield","DocumentUrlPath":"/evolve-wakefield","Address":"Cross Street, Hemsworth, Wakefield, WF9 4QP"},{"DocumentName":"Brearley Forge, Sheffield","DocumentUrlPath":"/brearley-forge-sheffield","Address":"Adrian Crescent, Sheffield, S5 8DL"},{"DocumentName":"The Sycamores, Stockton-on-Tees","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-sycamores","Address":"Off Bath Lane, Stockton-on-Tees, TS18 2DX"},{"DocumentName":"Liberty Glade, Houghton-le-Spring","DocumentUrlPath":"/liberty-glade","Address":"Off Blackthorn Way, Houghton le Spring, DH4 6JW"},{"DocumentName":"The Rise, Newcastle Upon Tyne","DocumentUrlPath":"/the-rise","Address":"Off Whitehouse Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 6EP"},{"DocumentName":"High View, Blaydon","DocumentUrlPath":"/high-view-blaydon","Address":"Off Elm Road, Blaydon-on-Tyne, NE21 5AW"},{"DocumentName":"Belgrave Place, Minster-on-Sea","DocumentUrlPath":"/belgrave-place-minster-on-sea","Address":"Belgrave Road, Minster-on-Sea, ME12 3EB"},{"DocumentName":"City's Reach, Hull","DocumentUrlPath":"/citys-reach-hull","Address":"Grange Road, Hull, HU9 4LQ"},{"DocumentName":"Riverbank View Phase 3, Salford","DocumentUrlPath":"/riverbank-view-phase-3-salford","Address":"Littleton Road, Salford, M6 6HX"},{"DocumentName":"Kestrel Gardens","DocumentUrlPath":"/Kestrel-Gardens","Address":"Carlton Road, Barnsley, S71 2AY"},{"DocumentName":"Millfields Park, Scarborough","DocumentUrlPath":"/millfields-park","Address":"Field Lane, Scalby, Scarborough, YO13 0QG"},{"DocumentName":"Cable Wharf, Northfleet","DocumentUrlPath":"/cable-wharf","Address":"Cable Wharf, Northfleet, DA11 9AA"},{"DocumentName":"Hoddings Meadow, Hodthorpe","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/Midlands-2/Hoddings-Meadow-Hodthorpe","Address":"Broad Lane, Hodthorpe, S80 4XD"},{"DocumentName":"Lyle Place","DocumentUrlPath":"/Lyle-Place-Bury-St-Edmunds","Address":"St Olaves Road, Bury St Edmunds, IP32 6RW"},{"DocumentName":"The Hawthorns, Hebburn","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/North-East/The-Hawthorns-Hebburn","Address":"Off Campbell Park Road, Hebburn, NE31 2SL"},{"DocumentName":"Exhall Gardens","DocumentUrlPath":"/Exhall-Gardens","Address":"School Lane, Exhall, CV79GE"},{"DocumentName":"Malthouse Place, Shobnall","DocumentUrlPath":"/Malthouse-Place-Shobnall","Address":"Shobnall Road, Burton-on-Trent, DE14 2AU"},{"DocumentName":"Aspire, Leeds","DocumentUrlPath":"/aspire-leeds","Address":"Swallow Crescent, Leeds, LS12 4RB"},{"DocumentName":"Horizon, Rastrick","DocumentUrlPath":"/horizon-rastrick","Address":"New Hey Road, Rastrick, HD6 3LP"},{"DocumentName":"Stallings Place, Kingswinford","DocumentUrlPath":"/Our-developments/Midlands-1/Stallings-Place-Kingswinford","Address":"Stallings Lane, Kingswinford, DY6 7UD"}]

How to find us

Carlton Road, Barnsley, S71 2AY

Call us: 01702 447125

Our sales lines are open 7am to 9pm, 7 days a week (including bank holidays).

Our Kestrel Gardens development couldn’t be in a handier location. Junction 37 of the M1 is just a short drive away. Plus nearby Barnsley Interchange is the hub for all public transport. 

You will find us off Carlton Road not far from Barnsley Bowl.

Opening times

By telephone or video appointment only

Contact the development

What would you like to do?

Make an enquiry

Contact preferences:


Get access to exclusive offers, save your favourite houses and more
Enter security code:
 Security code

Marketing communications

To be the first to hear about new developments and releases, special offers and exclusive events, please select your preferred contact methods below. We will treat your data with respect and you can unsubscribe at any time.

You can read our privacy notice here.

About the development

New homes coming soon to Barnsley at Kestrel Gardens. Register your interest today!

With so much, so close to home, Kestrel Gardens is the perfect setting for your next home. Shops, transport links, leisure activities, parks and more are all nearby and easy to get to. Making day-to-day living a breeze.

Just 2 miles from the centre of Barnsley and overlooking Monk Bretton, this thoughtfully planned development has a great choice of modern, stylish and energy-efficient homes. So whether you’re looking for your first home, or your next one, you’ll find it right here.

With lots of ways to help you buy your home, moving into a Keepmoat home at Kestrel Gardens could be easier than you think. The government -backed Help to Buy and our Easy Move service are both available here.

Key features

  • Stunning choice of 2, 3 and 4 bedroom homes
  • Great facilities on your doorstep
  • 2 miles from the centre of Barnsley, close to commute to near by Wakefield
  • 17 miles from Sheffield and Doncaster
  • Local schools nearby
  • Help to Buy available to help make the move even easier

Make an enquiry > Request a brochure >


Home styles

Abbey

Abbey

  • Semi-Detached
  • 2 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Brantwood

Brantwood

  • Coach House
  • 2 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Caddington

Caddington

  • Semi-Detached
  • 3 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Bamburgh

Bamburgh

  • Semi-Detached
  • 3 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Eaton

Eaton

  • Detached
  • 4 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Hardwick

Hardwick

  • Detached
  • 4 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Turton

Turton

  • Semi-Detached
  • 4 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >
Cambridge

Cambridge

  • Detached
  • 4 bedroom homes
  • Prices coming soon
View this home >

X

Local Area

We know what makes a great development. A carefully chosen location, with easy access to the things you need every day. Plus space and tranquillity to enjoy the quiet life whenever you wish. At Kestrel Gardens you can have all this and more.   

With all amenities close at hand, from local convenience stores such as nearby Tesco Express, Sainsbury’s Local to large supermarkets such as Asda Barnsley Superstore, Morrisons and Iceland. All these are a short distance away. There are lots of independent stores in the area too, plus a great range of your favourite stores at Barnsley Peel Retail Park.

Barnsley town centre, with its award-winning markets, high street stores and Alhambra Shopping Centre is just two miles away and really easy to get to.

This superb location offers so much more than great shopping options. There’s lots for your leisure time too. Barnsley Bowl is right next to the development and is perfect for all the family. The famous Barnsley Metrodome is a short drive away. It offers a wide range of activities and is home to Calypso Cove Waterpark. There’s also a cinema and lots of places to grab a bite to eat nearby. And if you fancy enjoying the great outdoors, Dearne Valley Country Park is a stunning nature reserve that’s close to home. It runs alongside the river for over two miles and is perfect for walking and even has a children’s play area.

A great place for modern family life, there’s a good choice of schools nearby. Athersley South Primary School, Laithes Primary, Burton Road Primary and Carlton Primary schools are all close to home. Holy Trinity is a catholic school for children aged from 3 to 16 which is just a few minutes’ walk away. For Year 7 children and above, Outwood Academy Carlton is close to Kestrel Gardens.

Out and about

There’s lots to see and do in the area. And thanks to the great transport links, everything is easy to get to.

Local attractions include Cannon Hall Farm. Recently awarded the ‘Best Large Visitor Attraction’ in the White Rose Awards, this farm and park in the rolling Pennine foothills is a brilliant day out for all the family.

Nearby Nostel Priory is a stunning 18th century National Trust property with landscaped park and gardens to explore. Or if you fancy delving into the region’s industrial history, there’s the National Coal Mining Museum. Pop on your hard hat and explore the living museum coalmine, which is 140m underground into England’s last deep coalmine.

Transport links

Our Kestrel Gardens development couldn’t be in a handier location. Junction 37 of the M1 is just a short drive away. Plus nearby Barnsley Interchange is the hub for all public transport. Here you can catch regular train services to Sheffield, Leeds, Nottingham, Huddersfield and Lincoln.

 

Make an enquiry > Request a brochure >

I’d say anyone interested in buying a home could go for any development with Keepmoat Homes as they are a very family friendly company.

Mr Roger Assifuah, Limehurst Village, Oldham

Read more reviews >

Yours with only
a 5% deposit

The Government-backed Help to Buy equity loan scheme has helped many people move into their new Keepmoat home with just a 5% deposit and more affordable mortgage payments.

Find out more

Easymove

As the name suggests, our Easymove service can make selling your home, easy. It not only saves you time, but we’ll pay your agent’s fees - so you can save a fortune too.

Find out more
Back to top